♥ LOVE in sanskrit : संस्कृत


♥ ♥

14.02.2012

The Love Songs of Sarojini Naidu

(1879 – 1949)

Six Indian Love Poems

The Poet’s Love-Song

In noon-tide hours, O Love, secure and strong, 
I need thee not; mad dreams are mine to bind
The world to my desire, and hold the wind
A voiceless captive to my conquering song.
I need thee not, I am content with these:
Keep silence in thy soul, beyond the seas!

But in the desolate hour of midnight, when
An ectasy of starry silence sleeps 
And my soul hungers for thy voice, O then,
Love, like the magic of wild melodies,
Let thy soul answer mine across the seas.


Ecstasy

Cover mine eyes, O my Love! 
Mine eyes that are weary of bliss 
As of light that is poignant and strong 
O silence my lips with a kiss, 
My lips that are weary of song! 
Shelter my soul, O my love! 
My soul is bent low with the pain 
And the burden of love, like the grace 
Of a flower that is smitten with rain: 
O shelter my soul from thy face!

Autumn Song

Like a joy on the heart of a sorrow,
The sunset hangs on a cloud;
A golden storm of glittering sheaves,
Of fair and frail and fluttering leaves,
The wild wind blows in a cloud. 
Hark to a voice that is calling
To my heart in the voice of the wind:
My heart is weary and sad and alone,
For its dreams like the fluttering leaves have gone, And why should I stay behind?

He

Lift up the veils that darken the delicate moon 
of thy glory and grace,
Withhold not, O love, from the night 

of my longing the joy of thy luminous face,
Give me a spear of the scented keora 
guarding thy pinioned curls, 
Or a silken thread from the fringes 
that trouble the dream of thy glimmering pearls;
Faint grows my soul with thy tresses’ perfume 
and the song of thy anklets’ caprice,
Revive me, I pray, with the magical nectar 
that dwells in the flower of thy kiss.

She

How shall I yield to the voice of thy pleading, 
how shall I grant thy prayer,
Or give thee a rose-red silken tassel, 
a scented leaf from my hair?
Or fling in the flame of thy heart’s desire the veils that cover my face,
Profane the law of my father’s creed for a foe 
of my father’s race?
Thy kinsmen have broken our sacred altars and slaughtered our sacred kine,
The feud of old faiths and the blood of old battles sever thy people and mine.

He

What are the sins of my race, Beloved, 
what are my people to thee? 
And what are thy shrines, and kine and kindred, 
what are thy gods to me?
Love recks not of feuds and bitter follies, 
of stranger, comrade or kin,
Alike in his ear sound the temple bells 
and the cry of the muezzin.
For Love shall cancel the ancient wrong 
and conquer the ancient rage,
Redeem with his tears the memoried sorrow 
that sullied a bygone age.

About FIVEBLUEAPPLES

"Poti face tot ce doresti insa nimanui rau" Aleister Crowley FIVEBLUEAPPLES este un spatiu in care studiem si comentam simbolul esoteric , principiile alchimice a celor 5 mistere si autocunoasterea Sinelui. Bazat pe teorii Jungiene incercam sa refacem dand sens explicativ drumului in Legenda Personala urmand simbolulrile Arcanelor Majore ale Tarotului in sens filosofic desigur. FIVEBLUEAPPLES nu este si nu va fi o organizatie sau religie ; este un spatiu care reuneste persoane cu dorinta cunoasterii , cu puterea personalitatii si cu frumusetea interioara indiferent de crez religios ,sex sau nationalitate. Militam pentru armonie, pentru umanism si liberalism si punem egal fara nici cea mai mica diferenta intre femeie si barbat. Consideram ca sec. XXI este secolul reanvierii spiritualitatii si inceputul unei noi ere a marilor Revelatii. Mottoul nostru este: "Faci tot ce doresti dar nimanui rau!" Adm blog . USA : Gabriel Fischer Adm blog Canada: Nina Russell Adm account Australia : Dan Izvernariu

One thought on “♥ LOVE in sanskrit : संस्कृत

  1. […] ♥ LOVE in sanskrit : संस्कृत   See our past blog about LOVE go to-> […]

We check our emails several times each day and will respond to your enquiry as soon as possible

